Side-by-side pricing for ActiveCampaign, HubSpot, Klaviyo, Mailchimp and Keap: entry price, free plan, how each vendor bills for AI, and the date we last checked each figure against the vendor’s own pricing page.
Sort these five by how they bill before comparing prices, because HubSpot charges from $7/seat/mo while the others price per account, with ActiveCampaign's $15/mo covering 1,000 contacts.
Keap sits at the top at $299/mo, and its trial allows 25 email sends, so you can't test much before paying, while HubSpot's Breeze AI agents run on metered credits. The bigger cost is the one you build yourself. Every nurture sequence, lead score and trigger lives inside the tool, and automation logic generally doesn't export to a competitor, so switching means rebuilding each workflow by hand and re-testing it. Keep a plain-language map of every workflow (trigger, wait, action, goal) outside the platform from day one. My advice: start with the few flows that touch revenue, like a welcome series and lead follow-up, and prove those work before you build anything clever.
My read of the verified data on this page, checked against vendor sources on September 23, 2026. Disagree or spot an error? Tell Bill
Every row links to the comparison where the figure was verified and to the vendor’s pricing page.
| Tool | Entry price | Free plan | AI billing | G2 rating | Verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ActiveCampaign | From $15/mo (1,000 contacts) | No free plan — trial available | — | 4.4 / 515,000 reviews | September 14, 2026in ActiveCampaign vs HubSpot | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| HubSpot | Free tier, from $20/seat/mo (Starter; $7/seat/mo new-customer promo, limited time) | Yes — free CRM for up to 2 users, no card required | Metered / credit-based | 4.4 / 514,284 reviews | September 23, 2026in HubSpot vs Mailchimp | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Klaviyo | From $20/mo | 250 active profiles / 500 emails + $5 of SMS/MMS credit per month | — | 4.6 / 51,361 reviews | August 11, 2026in Mailchimp vs Klaviyo | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Mailchimp | From $13/mo | 250 contacts / 500 sends per month | — | 4.3 / 512,987 reviews | September 18, 2026in Mailchimp vs Constant Contact | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Keap | Starting at $299/mo | No free plan — limited free trial (no card required; 25 email sends, no payments or texts) | — | 3.8 / 533 reviews | September 14, 2026in GoHighLevel vs Keap | Vendor pricing ↗ |
The marketing automation tools we track, side by side on compliance, single sign-on, offline access and remote or office controls. Every value links to the vendor page it came from.
| What we checked | ActiveCampaign | HubSpot | Klaviyo | Mailchimp | Keap |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Security & compliance | |||||
| SOC 2 report | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 reportType not stated by vendorsource | Not published |
| ISO/IEC 27001 | Not published | Not published | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource | Not published |
| Other certifications | Not published | SOC 1 Type II, SOC 3, HIPAA attestation, EU Cloud Code of Conduct, TRUSTe Certified Privacysource | ISO/IEC 27017, PCI DSSsource | Not published | PCI DSSsource |
| HIPAA (BAA) | BAA availableEnterprisesource | BAA availableEnterprisesource | Not supportedsource | Not published | BAA availablesource |
| GDPR data processing agreement | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource |
| Single sign-on (SAML/OIDC) | YesEnterprisesource | YesProfessionalsource | YesPaid planssource | Not published | Not published |
| SCIM user provisioning | Not published | YesProfessionalsource | YesPaid planssource | Not published | Not published |
| Two-factor authentication | YesEnforcement: Startersource | YesEnforcement: Free (optional to require); mandatory on Starter, Professional, Enterprisesource | YesEnforcement: Mandatory on all paid plans; Owner can require it on free accountssource | YesEnforcement: Any multi-user plan (automatic once an Owner or Admin enables 2FA)source | YesEnforcement: All plans (2FA mandatory for every user)source |
| Admin audit log | Not published | YesStartersource | Yessource | Not published | Not published |
| Data residency choices | US, EU, APACsource | US, EU, Canada, AustraliaStartersource | US onlysource | US onlysource | Not published |
| Encryption | Not published | AES-256 at rest; TLS 1.2 or 1.3 in transitsource | Encrypted at rest and in transit ('strong encryption'; algorithm not stated)source | TLS 1.2+ in transit; at-rest encryption not statedsource | Not published |
| Self-hosting option | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Offline access | |||||
| Offline mode | PartialThe Forms for iPad app can collect form sign-ups offline and adds them to the account once back online; the main ActiveCampaign mobile app needs an internet connection.source | PartialCRM records cannot be created, edited, or viewed in the mobile app without a connection; only Mobile Notetaker can record meetings offline and link them to CRM records once back online.source | Not documented | Not documented | Not documented |
| Desktop apps | Not published | Browser onlysource | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Mobile apps | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource | Not published | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource |
| Offline limits | — | Offline meeting recording (Mobile Notetaker) is available on Sales Hub or Service Hub Professional and EnterpriseSales Hub / Service Hub Professionalsource | — | — | — |
| Remote, hybrid & in-office | |||||
| IP allowlisting | Not published | YesStartersource | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Device & session controls | YesIdle-session timeout with customizable session length; MFA required to use the mobile app.source | YesAll plansAdmin-set inactive session timeout (15 minutes to 3 days); users can review and remotely log out their own sessions on other devices.source | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Of the 5 marketing automation tools HelpCompare tracks, the lowest published entry price belongs to Mailchimp (From $13/mo, verified September 18, 2026). Entry prices are the cheapest paid tier each vendor publishes; the right answer at your team size depends on seat minimums and add-ons, which each head-to-head comparison breaks down.
Free plans: HubSpot (free CRM for up to 2 users, no card required); Klaviyo (250 active profiles / 500 emails + $5 of SMS/MMS credit per month); Mailchimp (250 contacts / 500 sends per month).
HubSpot: Metered / credit-based (Breeze AI agents).
Every figure was recorded from the vendor's own pricing page during research for a HelpCompare comparison, and is dated. The most recent check in this category was September 23, 2026. Nothing is estimated: where a vendor publishes no price, we say so. The full dataset is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 at helpcompare.com/data/.
Figures come from each vendor’s pricing page, recorded on the date shown. Download the full dataset from Open Data (JSON and CSV, CC BY 4.0).
Cite this page: HelpCompare, “Marketing Automation Software, Compared: Verified 2026 Pricing”, helpcompare.com/marketing-automation/ (updated ).
Source links on this site are checked every month; last check . How sources are checked.
Plain-language guides: the steps, what to check before you buy, common mistakes, and every tool it takes with verified prices.
Verified prices costed for your team size, a check against your must-have requirements, the questions to settle before you sign, and a source for every figure. Print it, or paste it into an email to whoever approves the spend.
Built for the leader who owns the selection, answers for the spend, drives the rollout, and lives with the results. HelpCompare covers the whole decision, not just the first step.