Side-by-side pricing for DocuSign, Adobe Acrobat Sign, PandaDoc, SignNow, Zoho Sign and Dropbox Sign: entry price, free plan, how each vendor bills for AI, and the date we last checked each figure against the vendor’s own pricing page.
Count the people who send documents, not the people who sign them, then price the plan that carries the security features your IT team will ask for.
DocuSign starts at $11/mo for 1 user and $30/user/mo on Standard (annual plan, billed monthly), Adobe Acrobat Sign at $16.99/license/mo, and PandaDoc from $19/seat/mo, with a free tier of 5 docs/month. Customers, candidates and suppliers who only sign don't need an account, so most companies need far fewer seats than they have staff, and the usual mistake is licensing everyone who might one day send a contract. The second trap is permanent. DocuSign can't move your agreements to another region once the account is provisioned, and signed agreements are records you may have to produce years later, so pick the region before setup and confirm you can bulk-export completed documents with their audit trail. My first step: list who actually sent a contract last quarter, because that's your seat count.
My read of the verified data on this page, checked against vendor sources on September 25, 2026. Disagree or spot an error? Tell Bill
Every row links to the comparison where the figure was verified and to the vendor’s pricing page.
| Tool | Entry price | Free plan | AI billing | G2 rating | Verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DocuSign | Personal $11/mo for 1 user; Standard $30/user/mo (annual plan, billed monthly) | No — free trial only | New — pricing unclear | 4.5 / 52,629 reviews | September 12, 2026in DocuSign vs PandaDoc | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Adobe Acrobat Sign | $16.99/license/mo, annual billed monthly (Acrobat Standard for teams) | No free Sign plan; free Acrobat Reader can sign PDFs | — | 4.4 / 51,069 reviews | September 12, 2026in DocuSign vs Adobe Sign | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| PandaDoc | Free e-sign, from $19/seat/mo | Yes — 5 docs/month, unlimited users | No major AI push | 4.7 / 53,697 reviews | September 12, 2026in DocuSign vs PandaDoc | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| SignNow | Business $8/mo billed annually, unlimited users, 100 invites/year | No free plan — free trial of each plan | — | — | September 25, 2026in PandaDoc vs SignNow | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Zoho Sign | Free for 1 user; Standard $10/user/mo (annual) | Yes — single user, 5 envelopes per month | — | — | September 25, 2026in PandaDoc vs Zoho Sign | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Dropbox Sign | Essentials $15/mo (1 user, yearly); Standard $25/user/mo (yearly) | Free plan for signing your own documents (limits not listed on the pricing page); 30-day trial of paid plans | — | — | September 25, 2026in DocuSign vs Dropbox Sign | Vendor pricing ↗ |
The e-signature tools we track, side by side on compliance, single sign-on, offline access and remote or office controls. Every value links to the vendor page it came from.
| What we checked | DocuSign | Adobe Acrobat Sign | PandaDoc | SignNow | Zoho Sign | Dropbox Sign |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Security & compliance | ||||||
| SOC 2 report | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | Not published |
| ISO/IEC 27001 | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource | Not published | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource |
| Other certifications | ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018, PCI DSS v4.0, C5 Type II, IRAP (PROTECTED), FedRAMP Moderate, DoD IL4, APEC PRP, Canada Protected B, CSA STAR (CAIQ self-assessment)source | ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018, ISO 22301, ISO 9001, C5, FedRAMP Tailored, IRAP, ISMAP, PCI DSS 4.0 (service provider), CSA STAR Level 2, QTSP (time stamps)source | HIPAAsource | PCI DSS, 21 CFR Part 11 controlssource | ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018, ISO/IEC 27701, SOC 1 Type II, CSA STAR Self-Assessmentsource | SOC 2 report, SOC 3 report, ISO/IEC 27018source |
| HIPAA (BAA) | BAA availableEnhanced planssource | BAA availableAcrobat Sign for enterprise or businesssource | BAA availableEnterprise (add-on)source | BAA availablesource | Not published | Not published |
| GDPR data processing agreement | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | Not published | Not published | DPA offeredsource | Not published |
| Single sign-on (SAML/OIDC) | YesEnhanced plans (Access Management with SSO add-on)source | Yessource | YesEnterprise (Business: paid add-on)source | YesSite Licensesource | Yessource | YesPremiumsource |
| SCIM user provisioning | YesPlan with Organization Management, or Organization Management add-onsource | YesDocument Cloud for enterprise (Adobe Admin Console)source | YesEnterprisesource | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Two-factor authentication | YesEnforcement: Docusign organization with a claimed domain (plan not stated)source | YesEnforcement: Adobe Admin Console (Enterprise ID and Adobe ID users; plan not stated)source | Yessource | Not published | Yessource | Not published |
| Admin audit log | Yessource | Yessource | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Data residency choices | US, Canada, EU, Australia, JapanEnhanced planssource | Not published | US, EUEnterprisesource | US, EUsource | US, EU, Australia, India, Japan, Canadasource | Not published |
| Encryption | AES-256 at rest; TLS 1.2 in transitsource | Not published | AES-256 at rest; encrypted in transitsource | AES-256 at rest; TLS 1.2/1.3 in transitsource | AES-256 at rest; SSL/TLS in transitsource | Not published |
| Self-hosting option | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Offline access | ||||||
| Offline mode | PartialIn the Docusign iOS and Android apps, a host can download envelopes that were prepared and sent online, then run in-person signing sessions without an internet connection; sending and preparing envelopes still happens online.source | Not documented | Not documented | Not documented | Not documented | Not documented |
| Desktop apps | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Mobile apps | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource | Not published | Not published |
| Offline limits | Sending or signing for offline use requires a premium account bought in the app or a web plan; only mobile-supported fields can be used.source | — | — | — | — | — |
| Remote, hybrid & in-office | ||||||
| IP allowlisting | YesDocusign organization with a claimed domainsource | YesAcrobat Sign Solutionssource | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Device & session controls | YesNew-device email verification on password logins (can be disabled per domain), required login before opening envelopes, and SSO-only login enforcement for claimed domains.source | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Of the 6 e-signature tools HelpCompare tracks, the lowest published entry price belongs to SignNow (Business $8/mo billed annually, unlimited users, 100 invites/year, verified September 25, 2026). Entry prices are the cheapest paid tier each vendor publishes; the right answer at your team size depends on seat minimums and add-ons, which each head-to-head comparison breaks down.
Free plans: PandaDoc (5 docs/month, unlimited users); Zoho Sign (single user, 5 envelopes per month); Dropbox Sign (Free plan for signing your own documents (limits not listed on the pricing page); 30-day trial of paid plans).
DocuSign: New — pricing unclear (Intelligent Agreement Mgmt + Iris AI). PandaDoc: No major AI push.
Every figure was recorded from the vendor's own pricing page during research for a HelpCompare comparison, and is dated. The most recent check in this category was September 25, 2026. Nothing is estimated: where a vendor publishes no price, we say so. The full dataset is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 at helpcompare.com/data/.
Figures come from each vendor’s pricing page, recorded on the date shown. Download the full dataset from Open Data (JSON and CSV, CC BY 4.0).
Cite this page: HelpCompare, “E-Signature Software, Compared: Verified 2026 Pricing”, helpcompare.com/e-signature/ (updated ).
Source links on this site are checked every month; last check . How sources are checked.
Plain-language guides: the steps, what to check before you buy, common mistakes, and every tool it takes with verified prices.
Verified prices costed for your team size, a check against your must-have requirements, the questions to settle before you sign, and a source for every figure. Print it, or paste it into an email to whoever approves the spend.
Built for the leader who owns the selection, answers for the spend, drives the rollout, and lives with the results. HelpCompare covers the whole decision, not just the first step.