Side-by-side pricing for Mailchimp, Klaviyo, Constant Contact, ActiveCampaign and beehiiv: entry price, free plan, how each vendor bills for AI, and the date we last checked each figure against the vendor’s own pricing page.
Every row links to the comparison where the figure was verified and to the vendor’s pricing page.
| Tool | Entry price | Free plan | AI billing | G2 rating | Verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mailchimp | From $13/mo | 250 contacts / 500 sends per month | — | 4.3 / 512,987 reviews | September 18, 2026in Mailchimp vs Constant Contact | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Klaviyo | From $20/mo | 250 active profiles / 500 emails + $5 of SMS/MMS credit per month | — | 4.6 / 51,361 reviews | August 11, 2026in Mailchimp vs Klaviyo | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Constant Contact | From $12/mo (500 contacts) | No free plan — 30-day free trial (100 sends) | — | — | September 18, 2026in Mailchimp vs Constant Contact | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| ActiveCampaign | From $15/mo (1,000 contacts) | No free plan — trial available | — | 4.4 / 515,000 reviews | September 14, 2026in ActiveCampaign vs HubSpot | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| beehiiv | Free up to 2,500 subscribers; Scale from $43/mo billed annually ($517/yr) | Yes: Launch plan, up to 2,500 subscribers, unlimited sends | — | — | September 27, 2026in beehiiv vs Mailchimp | Vendor pricing ↗ |
The email marketing tools we track, side by side on compliance, single sign-on, offline access and remote or office controls. Every value links to the vendor page it came from.
| What we checked | Mailchimp | Klaviyo | Constant Contact | ActiveCampaign | beehiiv |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Security & compliance | |||||
| SOC 2 report | SOC 2 reportType not stated by vendorsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 reportType not stated by vendorsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource |
| ISO/IEC 27001 | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Other certifications | Not published | ISO/IEC 27017, PCI DSSsource | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| HIPAA (BAA) | Not published | Not supportedsource | Not published | BAA availableEnterprisesource | Not supportedsource |
| GDPR data processing agreement | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | Not published |
| Single sign-on (SAML/OIDC) | Not published | YesPaid planssource | YesTeams & Partners multi-account (OIDC-based, not SAML)source | YesEnterprisesource | Not published |
| SCIM user provisioning | Not published | YesPaid planssource | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Two-factor authentication | YesEnforcement: Any multi-user plan (automatic once an Owner or Admin enables 2FA)source | YesEnforcement: Mandatory on all paid plans; Owner can require it on free accountssource | Yessource | YesEnforcement: Startersource | Yessource |
| Admin audit log | Not published | Yessource | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Data residency choices | US onlysource | US onlysource | Not published | US, EU, APACsource | US onlysource |
| Encryption | TLS 1.2+ in transit; at-rest encryption not statedsource | Encrypted at rest and in transit ('strong encryption'; algorithm not stated)source | TLS 1.2 over HTTPS in transit; passwords and card numbers encryptedsource | Not published | Not published |
| Self-hosting option | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Offline access | |||||
| Offline mode | Not documented | Not documented | Not documented | PartialThe Forms for iPad app can collect form sign-ups offline and adds them to the account once back online; the main ActiveCampaign mobile app needs an internet connection.source | Not documented |
| Desktop apps | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Mobile apps | iOS, Androidsource | Not published | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource | Not published |
| Remote, hybrid & in-office | |||||
| IP allowlisting | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| Device & session controls | Not published | Not published | Not published | YesIdle-session timeout with customizable session length; MFA required to use the mobile app.source | Not published |
Of the 5 email marketing tools HelpCompare tracks, the lowest published entry price belongs to Constant Contact (From $12/mo (500 contacts), verified September 18, 2026). Entry prices are the cheapest paid tier each vendor publishes; the right answer at your team size depends on seat minimums and add-ons, which each head-to-head comparison breaks down.
Free plans: Mailchimp (250 contacts / 500 sends per month); Klaviyo (250 active profiles / 500 emails + $5 of SMS/MMS credit per month); beehiiv (Yes: Launch plan, up to 2,500 subscribers, unlimited sends).
Every figure was recorded from the vendor's own pricing page during research for a HelpCompare comparison, and is dated. The most recent check in this category was September 27, 2026. Nothing is estimated: where a vendor publishes no price, we say so. The full dataset is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 at helpcompare.com/data/.
Figures come from each vendor’s pricing page, recorded on the date shown. Download the full dataset from Open Data (JSON and CSV, CC BY 4.0).
Cite this page: HelpCompare, “Email Marketing Software, Compared: Verified 2026 Pricing”, helpcompare.com/email-marketing/ (updated ).
Source links on this site are checked every month; last check . How sources are checked.
Plain-language guides: the steps, what to check before you buy, common mistakes, and every tool it takes with verified prices.
Verified prices costed for your team size, a check against your must-have requirements, the questions to settle before you sign, and a source for every figure. Print it, or paste it into an email to whoever approves the spend.
Built for the leader who owns the selection, answers for the spend, drives the rollout, and lives with the results. HelpCompare covers the whole decision, not just the first step.