Keap’s implementation packages include data import and migration services for a fee.
When you're paying for, or badly missing, a CRM, sales pipeline, invoicing and scheduling alongside your email, because Keap's $299/mo flat price only makes sense if it replaces them.
It includes 2 users, then $39/mo per extra user, and there's no free tier, only a trial, so you lose Mailchimp's permanent free plan and much of its template library. Automations don't transfer and get rebuilt by hand, and data import comes through Keap's paid implementation services. The mistake I'd avoid is buying an all-in-one and then running it as an expensive email tool. Pick one money process, such as lead to booked call to paid invoice, and run it end to end in Keap in the first few weeks, then cancel the separate tools it replaced, because the saving only exists once those other bills stop.
My read of the verified data on this page, checked against vendor sources on September 23, 2026. Disagree or spot an error? Tell Bill
Most buyers only budget for the new subscription. This estimates the hidden labor, data-cleanup, and retraining cost of actually making the switch.
Estimate assumes: 1 hour of data-mapping/cleaning labor per 2,000 records, a blended $75/hr ops rate, tiered migration & cleaning tooling fees, and 4 hours of retraining per seat at a $45/hr fully-loaded rate.
Features Mailchimp does not offer.
Built in.
Sales, marketing and getting paid together.
You lose Mailchimp’s free plan and its lower per-seat cost — Keap’s $299/mo has no free tier.
| Step | What you do |
|---|---|
| 1Export your contact list | Export contacts, tags and segments as CSV from the old tool. |
| 2Create your Keap account | Create your Keap account; its implementation package includes data import and migration services. |
| 3Set up your pipeline, invoicing and scheduling | Configure Keap’s sales pipeline, invoicing, checkout forms and appointment scheduling alongside its marketing automation. |
| 4Rebuild automations | Recreate email sequences, triggers and automation rules by hand — these do not transfer automatically. |
| 5Reconnect integrations | Reconnect your website forms, e-commerce store, payment processor or CRM sync to the new tool. |
| 6Run a real send before cancelling | Send one real campaign through the new tool and confirm deliverability before cancelling the old plan. |
What this path doesn’t do for you:
Mailchimp’s permanent free plan and strong template library have no Keap equivalent — expect a costlier but more operationally complete platform.
| Plan | Mailchimp | Keap |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing basis | Per contact tier, account-wide | Flat, 2 users included |
| Entry price | Essentials $13/mo (500 contacts) | $299/mo ($39/mo per extra user) |
| CRM | Basic contact records | Included |
| Invoicing/payments | Not offered | Included |
Standard list prices checked on each vendor’s pricing page on September 23, 2026. HubSpot price is the $20/seat standing rate, not its current new-customer promo.
| Capability | Mailchimp | Keap |
|---|---|---|
| CRM | Basic contact records | Included |
| Invoicing/payments | Not offered | Included |
| Price | $13/mo | $299/mo (2 users) |
| Free plan | 250 contacts | None, trial only |
Going the other direction, or want the full comparison first?
Read the Keap vs Mailchimp comparison Switching from Keap to Mailchimp instead?Security, offline and access rules that differ between Mailchimp and Keap. Rows where both tools are the same (2) are left out; the full side-by-side is on each tool’s page: Mailchimp, Keap.
| What changes | Mailchimp (today) | Keap (after) |
|---|---|---|
| SOC 2 report | SOC 2 reportType not stated by vendorsource | Not published |
| ISO/IEC 27001 | Certifiedsource | Not published |
| Other certifications | Not published | PCI DSSsource |
| HIPAA (BAA) | Not published | BAA availablesource |
| Two-factor authentication | YesEnforcement: Any multi-user plan (automatic once an Owner or Admin enables 2FA)source | YesEnforcement: All plans (2FA mandatory for every user)source |
| Data residency choices | US onlysource | Not published |
| Encryption | TLS 1.2+ in transit; at-rest encryption not statedsource | Not published |
Yes, through its paid implementation/migration services.
Yes, substantially, but you gain CRM, invoicing, payments and scheduling.
Yes, Keap has no free tier, only a free trial.
No. Automation logic, workflows and segmentation rules are specific to each platform’s builder and are rebuilt by hand in the new tool; only contact data moves via export/import or a migration service.
Every pricing fact, rating, AI billing model and switching guide we hold on each tool, on one page, with the date each figure was last verified.
Prices on this page were recorded from each vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown at the top of the page. Vendors change pricing often — check the live source before you buy.
Every figure is also in our open dataset (JSON and CSV, CC BY 4.0), with its source page and verification date. See how we research pricing.
Cite this page: HelpCompare, “Switching from Mailchimp to Keap”, helpcompare.com/mailchimp-to-keap-migration/ (updated ).
Source links on this site are checked every month; last check . How sources are checked.
Plain-language guides: the steps, what to check before you buy, common mistakes, and every tool it takes with verified prices.
Verified prices costed for your team size, a check against your must-have requirements, the questions to settle before you sign, and a source for every figure. Print it, or paste it into an email to whoever approves the spend.
Built for the leader who owns the selection, answers for the spend, drives the rollout, and lives with the results. HelpCompare covers the whole decision, not just the first step.