Side-by-side pricing for HubSpot, Salesforce, Pipedrive and Zoho CRM: entry price, free plan, how each vendor bills for AI, and the date we last checked each figure against the vendor’s own pricing page.
Free CRMs stop at 2 users on HubSpot and Salesforce and 3 on Zoho CRM, so price the seat you'll grow into: from $7/seat/mo on HubSpot, $14 on Pipedrive and Zoho CRM, $25/user/mo on Salesforce.
But a CRM rarely fails on features. It fails because reps stop entering data, and then the pipeline report is fiction. So before any trial, write down your pipeline stages and the handful of fields a rep must fill to move a deal, then test each tool by logging a real deal on a phone between meetings. That test separates them: HubSpot's mobile app can't view or edit records without a connection, while Pipedrive's apps keep working offline and sync later.
My read of the verified data on this page, checked against vendor sources on September 23, 2026. Disagree or spot an error? Tell Bill
Every row links to the comparison where the figure was verified and to the vendor’s pricing page.
| Tool | Entry price | Free plan | AI billing | G2 rating | Verified | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HubSpot | Free tier, from $20/seat/mo (Starter; $7/seat/mo new-customer promo, limited time) | Yes — free CRM for up to 2 users, no card required | Metered / credit-based | 4.4 / 514,284 reviews | September 23, 2026in HubSpot vs Mailchimp | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Salesforce | Free Suite (2 users), from $25/user/mo | Yes — Free Suite, 2 users, no card required | Flat-fee add-on | 4.4 / 525,900 reviews | September 12, 2026in HubSpot vs Salesforce | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Pipedrive | From $14/seat/mo | Not published | Flat-fee add-on | 4.3 / 53,100 reviews | September 12, 2026in Pipedrive vs HubSpot | Vendor pricing ↗ |
| Zoho CRM | Free (3 users), from $14/user/mo | Yes — up to 3 users | — | — | September 17, 2026in HubSpot vs Zoho CRM | Vendor pricing ↗ |
The CRM tools we track, side by side on compliance, single sign-on, offline access and remote or office controls. Every value links to the vendor page it came from.
| What we checked | HubSpot | Salesforce | Pipedrive | Zoho CRM | Attio |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Security & compliance | |||||
| SOC 2 report | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 reportType not stated by vendorsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 Type IIsource | Not published |
| ISO/IEC 27001 | Not published | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource |
| Other certifications | SOC 1 Type II, SOC 3, HIPAA attestation, EU Cloud Code of Conduct, TRUSTe Certified Privacysource | SOC 1, SOC 3, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018, PCI DSS Level 1, HITRUST CSF, C5, HDS, ENS High, ISMAP, APEC PRP, EU/UK BCR for Processorssource | ISO/IEC 27701, SOC 3source | ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018, ISO/IEC 27701, SOC 1 Type II, SOC 2 + HIPAA Type 2, PCI DSS (self-assessment SAQ-D), CSA STAR Self-Assessmentsource | Not published |
| HIPAA (BAA) | BAA availableEnterprisesource | BAA availablesource | Not supportedsource | BAA availablesource | Not published |
| GDPR data processing agreement | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource | Not published |
| Single sign-on (SAML/OIDC) | YesProfessionalsource | YesAll editionssource | YesAll planssource | Yessource | YesEnterprisesource |
| SCIM user provisioning | YesProfessionalsource | YesAll editionssource | Not published | Not published | YesEnterprisesource |
| Two-factor authentication | YesEnforcement: Free (optional to require); mandatory on Starter, Professional, Enterprisesource | YesEnforcement: All editionssource | YesEnforcement: All planssource | Yessource | Not published |
| Admin audit log | YesStartersource | YesEssentialssource | Yessource | Yessource | Not published |
| Data residency choices | US, EU, Canada, AustraliaStartersource | US, EU, UK, Canada, Australia, Japan, India, Brazil, Singapore, South Korea, Indonesia, Israel, Switzerland, South Africa, UAEsource | Australia, Canada, EU, UK, USAssigned from your sign-up region; not selectablesource | US, EU, India, Australia, Japan, Canada, Saudi Arabia, UAE, Singapore, Chinasource | Not published |
| Encryption | AES-256 at rest; TLS 1.2 or 1.3 in transitsource | TLS in transit (2048-bit RSA certificates); AES-256 on replication links between data centerssource | Encrypted at rest and in transit (algorithms not specified publicly)source | AES-256 at rest for sensitive data; TLS 1.2/1.3 in transit; optional field-level encryption (Enterprise and up)source | Not published |
| Self-hosting option | Not published | Not published | Cloud onlysource | Not published | Not published |
| Offline access | |||||
| Offline mode | PartialCRM records cannot be created, edited, or viewed in the mobile app without a connection; only Mobile Notetaker can record meetings offline and link them to CRM records once back online.source | Works offlineThe Salesforce mobile app (iOS/Android) caches recent records for offline viewing and, when admins enable Offline Edit, lets users create, edit and delete records offline; pending changes sync automatically and conflicts are flagged on reconnect.source | Works offlineThe iOS and Android apps keep working without a connection (move deals, add notes and activities) and sync changes to the web app automatically once back online; the web app needs a connection.source | Works offlineThe Zoho CRM iPhone app keeps working on data stored on the device when connectivity drops, and changes sync to the online account automatically on reconnect.source | Not documented |
| Desktop apps | Browser onlysource | Not published | Browser onlysource | Not published | Not published |
| Mobile apps | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource | Not published |
| Offline limits | Offline meeting recording (Mobile Notetaker) is available on Sales Hub or Service Hub Professional and EnterpriseSales Hub / Service Hub Professionalsource | Mobile apps only (not the browser); if users don't customize their cache, it holds up to 30 recent records for their five most recent objectssource | Mobile apps only; offline mode can't be toggled manuallysource | — | — |
| Remote, hybrid & in-office | |||||
| IP allowlisting | YesStartersource | YesAll editions (per-profile ranges on Enterprise and up)source | YesUltimatesource | Yessource | Not published |
| Device & session controls | YesAll plansAdmin-set inactive session timeout (15 minutes to 3 days); users can review and remotely log out their own sessions on other devices.source | YesEssentialsAdmin-set session timeout for inactive users; option to lock sessions to the originating IP address (Enterprise and up).source | YesUltimateSecurity rules can limit access to set IP addresses and time windows; the security dashboard shows each user's device, location and login time.source | Not published | Not published |
Of the 4 CRM tools HelpCompare tracks, the lowest published entry price belongs to Pipedrive (From $14/seat/mo, verified September 12, 2026) and Zoho CRM (From $14/user/mo, verified September 17, 2026). Entry prices are the cheapest paid tier each vendor publishes; the right answer at your team size depends on seat minimums and add-ons, which each head-to-head comparison breaks down.
Free plans: HubSpot (free CRM for up to 2 users, no card required); Salesforce (Free Suite, 2 users, no card required); Zoho CRM (up to 3 users).
HubSpot: Metered / credit-based (Breeze AI agents). Salesforce: Flat-fee add-on (Agentforce for Sales). Pipedrive: Flat-fee add-on (AI report/email drafting).
Every figure was recorded from the vendor's own pricing page during research for a HelpCompare comparison, and is dated. The most recent check in this category was September 23, 2026. Nothing is estimated: where a vendor publishes no price, we say so. The full dataset is free to reuse under CC BY 4.0 at helpcompare.com/data/.
Figures come from each vendor’s pricing page, recorded on the date shown. Download the full dataset from Open Data (JSON and CSV, CC BY 4.0).
Cite this page: HelpCompare, “CRM Software, Compared: Verified 2026 Pricing”, helpcompare.com/crm-platforms/ (updated ).
Source links on this site are checked every month; last check . How sources are checked.
Plain-language guides: the steps, what to check before you buy, common mistakes, and every tool it takes with verified prices.
Verified prices costed for your team size, a check against your must-have requirements, the questions to settle before you sign, and a source for every figure. Print it, or paste it into an email to whoever approves the spend.
Built for the leader who owns the selection, answers for the spend, drives the rollout, and lives with the results. HelpCompare covers the whole decision, not just the first step.