Pipedrive is a simple, visual pipeline CRM built to be self-serve; Salesforce is the full platform, with a genuinely free tier and much deeper customization once you need it. Here is what each costs and who outgrows which one.
Pipedrive fits a team that wants to be selling within an hour with no admin; Salesforce fits a sales org that knows it will need customization, AppExchange apps or Service and Marketing tools.
The headline gap is $14 against $25 a seat, but Pipedrive's $14 is the annual rate and monthly it's $24, so most of the saving comes from committing for a year. Salesforce's Free Suite at $0 covers core records, and its tiers climb to Pro Suite at $100 and Core at $195. The cost that isn't on either price list is the admin. Salesforce typically needs admin expertise or a partner past Starter, and that time is a monthly cost, because every new field, report and permission change goes through someone. Price the tier you'll need in a year plus who configures it, not the seat price you see today.
My read of the verified data on this page, checked against vendor sources on September 23, 2026. Disagree or spot an error? Tell Bill
| At a glance | Pipedrive | Salesforce |
|---|---|---|
| Category | CRM Platforms | |
| Entry price | Lite — $14/seat/mo (annual), $24 monthly | Starter Suite — $25/user/mo (billed monthly or annually) |
| Free plan | No free plan — 14-day free trial, no credit card required | Free Suite — $0/user/mo, core Account/Contact/Lead/Opportunity management |
Pipedrive, by $11 a seat a month: $14 against Salesforce Starter Suite’s $25, both on annual-equivalent billing (Pipedrive rises to $24/seat on monthly billing). Salesforce does undercut Pipedrive at the very bottom with its genuinely free Free Suite tier ($0/user, core objects only) — Pipedrive has no free-forever plan, only a 14-day trial.
| Category | Pipedrive | Salesforce |
|---|---|---|
| Entry paid price | Lite $14/seat/mo (annual), $24 monthly | Starter Suite $25/user/mo (monthly or annual) |
| Free plan | None — 14-day trial only | Free Suite, $0/user/mo, core objects |
| Built for | Simple, visual, self-serve pipeline CRM | Full platform: Sales, Service, Marketing, Commerce |
| App ecosystem | 500+ native integrations, paid add-ons | AppExchange — thousands of apps, from Pro Suite up |
| AI features | Bundled into lower tiers (email/event auto-sync) | Built-in AI from Core ($195); Agentforce add-on from $125/user |
| Implementation | Largely self-serve, no IT needed | Admin expertise or partner typically needed past Starter |
| Reporting depth | Solid, rep-focused, lighter-weight | Tableau-integrated analytics and forecasting from Core up |
| Higher tiers | Ultimate $79/seat/mo (annual) | Pro Suite $100, Core $195, Advanced $395, Max $550/user/mo |
Verified September 23, 2026Prices recorded from each vendor’s own pricing page. See sources
Explore the numbers
Pipedrive and Salesforce: plan prices side by side
Plan price: US dollars per seat per month, annual billing
PipedriveSalesforce
Prices exactly as printed in the comparison table on this page (annual billing), in the table’s own tier order: Entry paid price.
What Pipedrive and Salesforce cost per month for a team
5 seats: monthly cost = seats × the per-seat price on this page (annual billing)
10 seats: monthly cost = seats × the per-seat price on this page (annual billing)
25 seats: monthly cost = seats × the per-seat price on this page (annual billing)
50 seats: monthly cost = seats × the per-seat price on this page (annual billing)
PipedriveSalesforce
An example, not a quote: team size times the per-seat prices printed on this page. It leaves out tax, add-ons, discounts and any plan limits. Where a plan has a minimum number of seats, the minimum is used.
List prices from this page’s own comparison table, not a quote. Plans differ in what they include.
Prices in USD from pipedrive.com/en/pricing and salesforce.com/sales/pricing/, both checked September 23, 2026.
Editorial assessmentBoth are pipeline-and-deal-tracking CRMs, but Salesforce is a platform Pipedrive was never designed to be.
Pipedrive markets itself directly against complex CRMs — “I don’t want to overpay for essential features,” “I don’t want a CRM that needs an IT degree” — and its pricing and setup reflect that: a visual pipeline, add-ons for specific needs (LeadBooster, Projects, Campaigns) rather than a sprawling platform. Salesforce starts simple at Starter Suite but is built to scale into Service, Marketing and Commerce Cloud, custom objects, and an AppExchange with thousands of third-party apps — a ceiling Pipedrive does not aim for.
Salesforce bundles “built-in AI” starting at its Core tier ($195/user/mo) and sells full Agentforce AI agents as a $125/user/mo add-on on lower tiers, or included at Max ($550/user/mo). Pipedrive’s AI (automatic email/event sync) is folded into its lower-priced tiers, narrower in scope but with no separate AI line item to budget for.
Pipedrive’s Import2 tool connects directly to Salesforce and auto-maps standard objects, free for up to 1 million records. Moving the other direction relies on Salesforce’s standard CSV-based Data Import Wizard, since no confirmed native Pipedrive connector exists on the Salesforce side.
Pipedrive Lite is billed annually at $14/seat/mo ($24 monthly). Salesforce Starter Suite is $25/user/mo regardless of billing cadence; its Free Suite ($0/user) is also selectable above. Checked September 23, 2026.
You want a simple, visual pipeline CRM you can set up yourself in an hour, without IT or admin overhead.
You want a genuinely free starting tier, or you know your sales org will need to scale into Service, Marketing or deep customization later.
Uses your selections above. Estimate excludes add-ons, overages, and negotiated discounts.
Pipedrive offers a 14-day trial; Salesforce has an actual free tier. Load your real pipeline into each before committing your sales team to one.
How Pipedrive and Salesforce compare on compliance reports, sign-in controls, offline access and the setup details that matter for remote, hybrid and in-office teams. Every value links to the vendor page it came from.
| What we checked | Pipedrive | Salesforce |
|---|---|---|
| Security & compliance | ||
| SOC 2 report | SOC 2 Type IIsource | SOC 2 reportType not stated by vendorsource |
| ISO/IEC 27001 | Certifiedsource | Certifiedsource |
| Other certifications | ISO/IEC 27701, SOC 3source | SOC 1, SOC 3, ISO/IEC 27017, ISO/IEC 27018, PCI DSS Level 1, HITRUST CSF, C5, HDS, ENS High, ISMAP, APEC PRP, EU/UK BCR for Processorssource |
| HIPAA (BAA) | Not supportedsource | BAA availablesource |
| GDPR data processing agreement | DPA offeredsource | DPA offeredsource |
| Single sign-on (SAML/OIDC) | YesAll planssource | YesAll editionssource |
| SCIM user provisioning | Not published | YesAll editionssource |
| Two-factor authentication | YesEnforcement: All planssource | YesEnforcement: All editionssource |
| Admin audit log | Yessource | YesEssentialssource |
| Data residency choices | Australia, Canada, EU, UK, USAssigned from your sign-up region; not selectablesource | US, EU, UK, Canada, Australia, Japan, India, Brazil, Singapore, South Korea, Indonesia, Israel, Switzerland, South Africa, UAEsource |
| Encryption | Encrypted at rest and in transit (algorithms not specified publicly)source | TLS in transit (2048-bit RSA certificates); AES-256 on replication links between data centerssource |
| Self-hosting option | Cloud onlysource | Not published |
| Offline access | ||
| Offline mode | Works offlineThe iOS and Android apps keep working without a connection (move deals, add notes and activities) and sync changes to the web app automatically once back online; the web app needs a connection.source | Works offlineThe Salesforce mobile app (iOS/Android) caches recent records for offline viewing and, when admins enable Offline Edit, lets users create, edit and delete records offline; pending changes sync automatically and conflicts are flagged on reconnect.source |
| Desktop apps | Browser onlysource | Not published |
| Mobile apps | iOS, Androidsource | iOS, Androidsource |
| Offline limits | Mobile apps only; offline mode can't be toggled manuallysource | Mobile apps only (not the browser); if users don't customize their cache, it holds up to 30 recent records for their five most recent objectssource |
| Remote, hybrid & in-office | ||
| IP allowlisting | YesUltimatesource | YesAll editions (per-profile ranges on Enterprise and up)source |
| Device & session controls | YesUltimateSecurity rules can limit access to set IP addresses and time windows; the security dashboard shows each user's device, location and login time.source | YesEssentialsAdmin-set session timeout for inactive users; option to lock sessions to the originating IP address (Enterprise and up).source |
At the entry paid tier, yes: $14/seat/mo against Salesforce Starter Suite’s $25/user/mo. Salesforce does have a free Free Suite tier ($0/user) that undercuts Pipedrive, which has no free-forever plan.
Yes — Free Suite, at $0/user/mo, covering core Account, Contact, Lead and Opportunity management. Pipedrive offers only a 14-day trial, no permanent free tier.
Pipedrive — it is built to be self-serve. Salesforce typically needs admin expertise or a partner once you move past the Starter Suite tier.
Yes — Pipedrive’s Import2 tool connects directly to Salesforce and auto-maps standard objects, free for up to 1 million records.
Step-by-step migration guides covering what transfers automatically, what doesn’t, and how to handle the gap — in both directions.
Every “best CRM” listicle tells you why to buy. Here’s the other half: the specific conditions under which Pipedrive or Salesforce is the wrong purchase for your team.
Buy Pipedrive if:
Do NOT buy Pipedrive if:
Buy Salesforce if:
Do NOT buy Salesforce if:
Every pricing fact, rating, AI billing model and switching guide we hold on each tool, on one page, with the date each figure was last verified.
Prices on this page were recorded from each vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown at the top of the page. Vendors change pricing often — check the live source before you buy.
Every figure is also in our open dataset (JSON and CSV, CC BY 4.0), with its source page and verification date. See how we research pricing.
Cite this page: HelpCompare, “Pipedrive vs Salesforce”, helpcompare.com/pipedrive-vs-salesforce/ (updated ).
Source links on this site are checked every month; last check . How sources are checked.
Plain-language guides: the steps, what to check before you buy, common mistakes, and every tool it takes with verified prices.
Verified prices costed for your team size, a check against your must-have requirements, the questions to settle before you sign, and a source for every figure. Print it, or paste it into an email to whoever approves the spend.
Built for the leader who owns the selection, answers for the spend, drives the rollout, and lives with the results. HelpCompare covers the whole decision, not just the first step.